

American College of Neuropsychopharmacology



PRESIDENT David A. Lewis, M.D.

PRESIDENT-ELECT Peter W. Kalivas, Ph.D.

PAST PRESIDENTS John H. Krystal, M.D. (2012) Eric J. Nestler, M.D., Ph.D. (2011)

SECRETARY Alan Frazer, Ph.D.

TREASURER David J. Kupfer, M.D.

COUNCIL Karen F. Berman, M.D. (11 - 13)

John G. Csernansky, M.D. (11-13)

Linda S. Brady, Ph.D. (12-14)

Ronald S. Duman, Ph.D. (12 - 14)

Suzanne N. Haber, Ph.D. (13 - 15)

Robert C. Malenka, M.D., Ph.D. (13-15)

Bonnie D. Wilkins, Ed.D. **Executive Director**

ACNP EXECUTIVE OFFICE 5034A Thoroughbred Lane Brentwood, TN 37027 Tel: (615) 324-2360 Fax: (615) 523-1715 acnp@acnp.org www.acnp.org

2013 ACNP Eva King Killam Research Award

The American College of Neuropsychopharmacology (ACNP) presents the Eva King Killam Award, to an individual on the basis of outstanding translational research contributions to neuropsychopharmacology. The contributions should focus on translating advances from basic science to human investigations. The selection of the awardee is based on the quality of the contribution and its impact in advancing neuropsychopharmacology. Award recipients will receive a monetary award and a plaque to be given at the ACNP Annual Meeting in Hollywood, Florida, December 8-12, 2013. Award recipients who are not members of the ACNP may also be reimbursed for their expenses to attend the Annual Meeting. The Award winner must attend the Annual Meeting.

This award was first given in 2011 and is named after Eva King Killam, who served as the first woman President of the ACNP in 1988.

Any scientist, worldwide, may nominate an individual for this award by submitting to the Awards Committee:

- a. The nominating letter (no more than three pages) should include a description of the contribution(s) of the candidate and also the significance of his/her contribution(s); (additional supporting letters are not needed and will not be considered).
- b. The curriculum vitae of the candidate.

- c. No more than three papers representing the contribution(s) (career contributions or specific works) upon which the Award would be based.
- d. The following individuals have been honored by the College with the first Eva King Killam Research Award:

| 2011 | Kerry J. Ressler |
|------|-------------------|
| 2012 | Schahram Akbarian |

The recipient of the Eva King Killam Research Award must be fifty (50) years of age or younger as of December 31, 2013. He/she does not need to be a member of the ACNP or a citizen of the United States. Nomination of women and minorities is highly encouraged.

The deadline for nominations is Wednesday, June 12, 2013