

American College of Neuropsychopharmacology



PRESIDENT
David A. Lewis, M.D.

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Peter W. Kalivas, Ph.D.

PAST PRESIDENTS John H. Krystal, M.D. (2012) Eric J. Nestler, M.D., Ph.D. (2011)

SECRETARY Alan Frazer, Ph.D.

TREASURER
David J. Kupfer, M.D

COUNCIL Karen F. Berman, M.D. (11-13)

John G. Csernansky, M.D. (11-13)

Linda S. Brady, Ph.D. (12-14)

Ronald S. Duman, Ph.D. (12-14)

Suzanne N. Haber, Ph.D. (13-15)

Robert C. Malenka, M.D., Ph.D. (13-15)

Ronnie D. Wilkins, Ed.D. Executive Director

ACNP EXECUTIVE OFFICE 5034A Thoroughbred Lane Brentwood, TN 37027 Tel: (615) 324-2360 Fax: (615) 523-1715 acnp@acnp.org

2013 ACNP Paul Hoch Distinguished Service Award

- 1. The Paul Hoch Distinguished Service Award is presented by the ACNP when a member has made unusually significant contributions to the College. The emphasis of this award is on service to the College—not for teaching, clinical, or research accomplishment. Recipients of the Hoch Award will receive a monetary award and a plaque to be given at the Annual Meeting in Hollywood, Florida, December 8-12, 2013.
- 2. Any Member or Fellow of the ACNP may submit the name of a member to receive the Hoch Award. All submissions shall be made to the Executive Office and include a description of the candidate's contributions to the College and a statement about the significance of his/her contributions. Nomination of women and minorities is highly encouraged.
- 3. Individuals who have received the Paul Hoch Distinguished Service Award are:

1965	Jonathan O. Cole	1995	Arthur J. Prange, Jr.
1968	Richard Wittenborn	1996	Arnold J. Friedhoff
1973	Theodore Rothman	1998	Floyd E. Bloom
1974	Burtrum C. Schiele	1998	David J Kupfer
1978	Albert DiMascio	1999	Roger E. Meyer
1980	Leo E. Hollister	2000	Herbert Y. Meltzer
1982	Daniel X. Freedman	2002	Eva King Killam
1983	Oakley Ray	2003	Thomas A. Ban
1986	David M. Engelhardt	2004	Irwin J. Kopin
1986	Morris A. Lipton	2005	Ira D. Glick
1988	Frank J. Ayd, Jr.	2007	Kenneth L. Davis
1989	Leonard Cook	2008	William T. Carpenter, Jr.
1990	Keith F. Killiam, Jr.	2009	Charles P. O'Brien
1991	Donald F. Klein	2010	Huda Akil
1993	J. Christian Gillin	2011	Carol A. Tamminga
		2012	David L. Braff

The deadline for nominations is Wednesday, June 12, 2013