

American College of Neuropsychopharmacology



PRESIDENT
David A. Lewis, M.D.

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Peter W. Kalivas, Ph.D.

PAST PRESIDENTS John H. Krystal, M.D. (2012) Eric J. Nestler, M.D., Ph.D. (2011)

SECRETARY Alan Frazer, Ph.D.

TREASURER
David J. Kupfer, M.D.

COUNCIL Karen F. Berman, M.D. (11-13)

John G. Csernansky, M.D. (11-13)

Linda S. Brady, Ph.D. (12-14)

Ronald S. Duman, Ph.D. (12-14)

Suzanne N. Haber, Ph.D. (13-15)

Robert C. Malenka, M.D., Ph.D. (13-15)

Ronnie D. Wilkins, Ed.D. Executive Director

ACNP EXECUTIVE OFFICE 5034A Thoroughbred Lane Brentwood, TN 37027 Tel: (615) 324-2360 Fax: (615) 523-1715 acnp@acnp.org

2013 ACNP Julius Axelrod Mentorship Award

The American College of Neuropsychopharmacology (ACNP) presents the Julius Axelrod Mentorship Award to an ACNP member who has made an outstanding contribution to neuropsychopharmacology by mentoring and developing young scientists into leaders in the field. The Award consists of a monetary award and a plaque to be given during the President's Plenary Session at the Annual Meeting on December 9, 2013 in Hollywood, Florida. The award winner must attend the Annual Meeting. Nomination of women and minorities is highly encouraged.

Any scientist may nominate an ACNP member for this award by submitting the following to the Awards Committee:

- 1. A nominating letter no more than three pages in length. This letter should describe the contributions of the candidate to the people he/she has mentored.
- 2. A representative list of people who have been mentored by the candidate, their job titles, and the major contributions they have made to the field.
- 3. Letters of support from no more than three people who have been mentored by the candidate. These letters should provide specific information regarding the contributions of the candidate to the person mentored.
- 4. The curriculum vitae of the candidate.
- 5. Individuals who have received the Julius Axelrod Mentorship Award are:

2004 George Heninger 2005 Solomon Snyder George Aghajanian 2006 2007 Joseph T. Coyle Bruce M. Cohen 2008 Dennis S. Charney 2009 2009 Eric J. Nestler 2010 David J. Kupfer Robert C. Malenka 2011 2012 George F. Koob

The deadline for nominations is Wednesday, June 12, 2013